Conference Tracks

The scientific committee of the MedGU-23 invites research papers on all cross-cutting themes of Earth and planetary sciences, with a main focus on the following conference tracks. The most supportive scholars at MedGU-22 are listed below as Track Chairs. This list will change after MedGU-23 as new supporting scholars come in:

  • Track 1. Atmospheric Sciences, Meteorology, Climatology, Oceanography
    Chair(s): Zhihua Zhang (China), Nabil Khelifi (Germany)
  • Track 2. Biogeochemistry, Geobiology, Geoecology, Geoagronomy
    Chair(s): Haroun Chenchouni (Algeria), Jesús Rodrigo-Comino (Spain)
  • Track 3. Earthquake Seismology and Geodesy
    Chair(s): Mourad Bezzeghoud (Portugal), Klaus Günter Hinzen (Germany), Luca Gasperini (Italy), Alina Polonia (Italy), Mustapha Meghraoui (France), Mehdi Eshagh (Sweden)
  • Track 4. Environmental Earth Sciences
    Chair(s): Amjad Kallel (Tunisia), Md Firoz Khan (Malaysia), Rahim Barzegar (Canada), Komali Kantamaneni (UK)
  • Track 5. Applied & Theoretical Geophysics
    Chair(s): Cesare Comina (Italy), Arkoprovo Biswas (India), Mourad Bezzeghoud (Portugal), Luca Gasperini (Italy)
  • Track 6. Geo-Informatics and Remote Sensing
    Chair(s): Dursun Zafer Şeker (Türkiye), Hesham El-Askary (USA), Muhammad Al-Amin Hoque (Bangladesh)
  • Track 7. Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology, Volcanology, Planetology
    Chair(s): Domenico Doronzo (Spain)
  • Track 8. Geological Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering
    Chair(s): Zeynal Abiddin Ergüler (Türkiye)
  • Track 9. Geomorphology, Geography, Soil Science, Glaciology, Geoarchaeology, Geoheritage
    Chair(s): Jesús Rodrigo-Comino (Spain), Attila Çiner (Türkiye)
  • Track 10. Hydrology, Hydrogeology, Hydrochemistry
    Chair(s): Helder Chaminé (Portugal), Imran Ali (India), Mingjie Chen (Oman), Tajudeen M. Iwalewa (USA)
  • Track 11. Marine Geosciences, Historical Geology, Paleoceanography, Paleoclimatology
    Chair(s): Attila Çiner (Türkiye), Nabil Khelifi (Germany)
  • Track 12. Numerical and Analytical Methods in Mining Sciences and Geomechanics
    Chair(s): Murat Karakus (Australia), Ali Karrech (Australia)
  • Track 13. Petroleum and Energy Sciences and Engineering
    Chair(s): Santanu Banerjee (India), Ali Ghalambor (USA)
  • Track 14. Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Paleontology, Geochronology
    Chair(s): Attila Çiner (Türkiye)
  • Track 15. Structural Geology, Tectonics and Geodynamics, Petroleum Geology
    Chair(s): Ahmed Radwan (Poland), Afroz Ahmad Shah (Singapore), Wilfried Bauer (Oman), Zakaria Hamimi (Egypt)
  • Track 16. Special Session: The 6 February earthquake sequence of Türkiye–Syria (Mw 7.8, 7.6)
    Chair(s): Mustapha Meghraoui (France), Erhan Altunel (Türkiye), Daniela Pantosti (Italy)
  • Track 17. Other Related Topics
    Chair(s): Veysel Turan (Türkiye), Attila Çiner (Türkiye)